Gluten Free All Purpose Flour Blend

Of course my loyalties are with Bob’s Red Mill for all of their amazing products and support as my title sponsor. However, in New England we have our own little pride and joy flour company, King Arthur Flour.

King Arthur has updated their website with some great recipes and packaged mixes including a full gluten free line. I have been experimenting with my own GF all purpose flour blend since I prefer rice flours over bean flours in my gluten free baked goods. The King Arthur site offers a perfect recipe for most cookies, pancakes/waffles, and cupcakes.

Of course, I use all Bob’s Red Mill products in my King Arthur GF flour blend! Try this recipe and make some GF goodies of your own.

 

6 cups BRM brown rice flour

2 cups BRM potato starch

1 cup BRM tapioca starch/flour

 

Mix well and store in an airtight container.

When baking, you will likely need to add 1/2 tsp xanthum gum per cup of flour in your recipes. Xanthan gum is the “glue” that steps in for gluten, holding baked goods together.

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

